Supporting and promoting tennis in the Ann Arbor area
The Ann Arbor City Tennis Tournament

In 1919, 24 players met in the first Ann Arbor City Tennis Tournament, a single-elimination tournament held at West Park. The tournament became an annual event in 1927 (except for the period of 1942-1954). The glory years of the tournament were in the 1970s when tennis was booming across the country.

In 2001, the Ann Arbor Area Community Tennis Association (AAACTA) was formed to implement measures to promote the growth of the tournament. While the City Tournament competes with USTA leagues for the time of area tennis players, the tournament remains a beloved community event of fellowship and fun. The City Tournament ends on a high note with the Town Tennis Celebration, featuring the doubles finals, and FREE events like a BBQ lunch, a Hit & HIIT clinic with Dominika Wozniak, and a children's clinic.

The Ann Arbor City Tennis Tournament is AAACTA's main fundraising event, which supports its community program and activities.

See the List of Winners & Finalists from 1919 to the present. You can also see complete results from the following years: 
201120122013201420152016201720182019202020212022, and 2023.
City Tournament Archives: 2000s
Albie Silverman 2007
Kanae Watanabe 2013
Jason Kerst & Sven Holcombe 2013
Naveed Iqball 2014
2010 Mixed Doubles
John Scheuermann 2010
Sven Holcombe 2010
Dave Coverly 2009
Andy Vance 2001
Sunita Whitehead 2001
David Hiniker 2002
Larry Joynt 2002
Fred Bayoff 2002
Mike Kosta 2002
Michael Case 2002
Leo Legatski 2005
2009 Mixed
Amy Mehaffie 2002
2014 Doubles
Cathy McHugh 2002
Jeff Alson 2010
Jenny Emery Peck 2009
Patrick Fay 2011
Sandell Bennett 2001
Sarah Towler 2009
2007 Mixed
Sue Bishop 2001
Archive material comes from the Ann Arbor News and MLive.
Pierre-Yues Emelie 2008
Clarence Hammond 2008
David Seyferth 2008
Victor Petreca 2008
Yasmin Kashef 2008
Tim Petersen 2008